About Me

Behind The Blog
 
:: The Girl ::
I will be 32 on my next birthday which is in April. I love to read and write. I also love to scrapbook and knit but rarely have time. I am a Christian. I have eclectic tastes in books, movies, music and my friends. My favorite food is spaghetti and I think I could live on orange juice alone. I get highly offended when someone orders a steak well done in my presence. I love the smell of sharpies and pine sol. I have one younger sister.  I work full time as a medical biller and part time as a hair stylist. I have been a hair stylist for 10 years. I hate bugs and creepy crawly things which is the main reason I prefer indoors to out. I prefer to listen rather than talk and write rather than speak.

:: The Family::
I married my high school sweetheart in June 1999... going on our 14th wedding anniversary. He is one of the few true good guys and I am so blessed to have him. He is a wonderful father and husband. Our oldest son will be 13 this year. He is so intelligent and good-hearted. Our middle child will be 10 on his next birthday. He is our inventive and creative child. He keeps us on our toes... in a good way. Our baby girl will be three years old at her next birthday. She has her daddy and "bubbies" wrapped around her little fingers. Mommy will have her hands full trying to help her date when she is older... if it were up to her brothers and father she wouldn't be allowed to leave the house :o) We live together on my grandparent's farm in a small town in TN.

:: The Purpose ::
During this time, most areas of my life are more chaotic than calm. I plan to use my blog to document the changes I have in mind to take, to record all of the interesting things I find online and, hopefully, to help others along the way that may be in the same or similar boat as I am.

If you would like to know anything else about me, feel free to ask! If you would like to send me an email you may do so by sending it to lslbrk1 (at) gmail (dot) com.

No comments:

Post a Comment